Contact Us

Please contact a staff member in one of our schools and divisions to learn more about specific giving opportunities that meet your goals or to answer other questions.

Alumni Association
Susan deMuth, Executive Director
alumni@jhu.edu
800-548-5481

Annual Giving
Brittany N. Shaff, Executive Director
oag@jhu.edu
800-548-5422

Blue Jays Unlimited (Athletics)
Grant Kelly, Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Director of Development
gkelly@jhu.edu
410-516-4096

Corporate Relations
Maddy Stokes, Director of Innovation Initiatives and Corporate Relations
mstoke17@jhu.edu
410-516-6249

Donor and Volunteer Engagement
Fiona Newton, Director
fnewton@jhu.edu
410-516-5788

Foundation Relations
Ann L. Koch, Senior Director
akoch@jhu.edu
410-516-8181

Gift Planning
Lawrence C. Norford, Esq., Senior Director
giftplanning@jhu.edu
800-548-1268

International Programs
Hugh Sullivan, Director
hugh.sullivan@jhu.edu
410-516-6280

Johns Hopkins Medicine
Steve Rum, Vice President, Development and Alumni Relations, The Fund for Johns Hopkins Medicine
philanthropy@jhmi.edu
410-361-6548

Parents Programs and Giving
Carol M. Lorton, Director
clorton1@jhu.edu
410-516-3416

Berman Institute of Bioethics
Andrew Rentschler, Senior Director of External Affairs
andrew.rentschler@jhu.edu
410-614-5651

Bloomberg School of Public Health
Heath Elliott, Associate Dean of External Affairs
development@jhsph.edu
410-955-5194

Carey Business School
Greg Bowden, Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
carey.development@jhu.edu
410-234-9350

Center for Talented Youth
Margaret Walsh, Senior Director of Development
mwalsh@jhu.edu
410-735-6005

Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
Debra Lannon, Associate Dean of External Affairs
arts.sciences@jhu.edu
410-516-8722 or 800-548-5422

Peabody Institute
Jessica Lunken, Associate Dean for External Relations
jlunken@jhu.edu
667-208-6551

School of Advanced International Studies
Kimberle Morton, Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations
kimmorton@jhu.edu
202-663-5638

School of Education
Michele Ewing, Associate Dean for Development and External Relations
michele.ewing@jhu.edu
410-516-4183

School of Medicine
Chad Newill, Senior Director of Development
cnewill2@jhmi.edu
410-361-6561

School of Nursing
Akudo Anyanwu, Associate Dean of Development
aanyanw4@jhu.edu
410-955-4284

Sheridan Libraries and University Museums
Sylvia Eggleston Wehr, Associate Dean
sew@jhu.edu
410-516-8327

Whiting School of Engineering
Megan Howie, Senior Associate Dean of Development and Alumni Relations
engineering@jhu.edu
410-516-8723

Armstrong Institute for Patient Safety & Quality
Departments of Emergency Medicine, Pathology, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation

Amy M. Helsel, Senior Director of Development
ahelsel@jhmi.edu
443-287-7943

Bayview Medical Center, Departments of General Internal Medicine and Nephrology
Carly Frank, Associate Director of Development
cfrank23@jhmi.edu
410-550-4098

The James Buchanan Brady Urological Institute
Elissa R. Kohel, Director of Development
ekohel1@jhmi.edu
410-955-8351

Children’s Center
Alicia Spitznagel, Interim Director of Development
hopkinschildrens@jhmi.edu
410-361-6493

Department of Dermatology
Toba Rainess, Senior Director of Development
traines1@jhmi.edu
443-287-2036

Department of Gynecology & Obstetrics
Marjorie Wasson, Senior Associate Director of Development
mwasson1@jhmi.edu
443-287-7946

Heart and Vascular Institute
Lisa Hammann, Director of Development
hopkinsheart@jhmi.edu
443-287-7384

Institute for Basic Biomedical Sciences, Institute for Cell Engineering, McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine
Sarah Farrell, Director of Development
sfarrell@jhmi.edu
443-287-0582

Department of Medicine
Anne Kennan, Senior Associate Director of Development
akennan1@jhmi.edu 
410-550-9890

Department of Neurology and Brain Sciences
Heather S. Culp, JD, Senior Director of Development
hculp1@jhmi.edu
443-287-7870

Department of Neurosurgery
Kim Metzger, CFRE, Director of Development
kmetzge2@jhmi.edu
443-287-7879

Departments of Orthopaedic Surgery and Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
Donna S. Clare, CFRE, Director of Development
dclare2@jhmi.edu
410-955-0173

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Karen Hussey, Director of Development
khussey4@jhmi.edu
410-955-8158

Department of Radiation Oncology and Molecular Radiation Sciences
Marie Jo Corry, Senior Associate Director of Development
mcorry1@jhmi.edu
410-361-6185

Russell H. Morgan Department of Radiology and Radiological Science
Christie Vera, Senior Associate Director of Development
cvera3@jhmi.edu
443-287-7958

Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center
Michael Hibler, Executive Director of Development
kimmelgiving@jhmi.edu
410-361-6391

Departments of Surgery, Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery, Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine
Merissa Courtright, Director of Development
surgerygiving@jhmi.edu
443-287-7953

Wilmer Eye Institute
Libby Bryce Bell, Senior Director of Development
ebell23@jhmi.edu
410-955-2020

Johns Hopkins All-Children’s Hospital
Jenine Rabin, Executive Vice President
jenine.rabin@jhmi.edu
727-767-4460

Howard County General Hospital
Amanda Pizzurro, Acting Vice President of Development
apizzurro@jhmi.edu
410-740-7840

Sibley Memorial Hospital Foundation
Carol Shannon, Vice President of Development
cshannon@jhmi.edu
202-537‐4257

Suburban Hospital Foundation
June Marlin Falb, Vice President of Development
jfalb1@jhmi.edu
301-896-3971